Insider Insight: Community College FAQ: The Application

Rob Jenkins: “The job ad only calls for a CV and a cover letter. Should I include more?… When I speak to graduate students about applying to community colleges, the question I’m invariably asked is, “What do I send in with my application?” Sure, the job ad only asks for a CV and a cover letter but, applicants wonder, “Shouldn’t I also include a teaching statement? A sample course syllabus? Maybe a copy of a published or in-progress manuscript?”

Source: chroniclevitae.com

Insiders have insight.Rob Jenkins brings you inside the hiring process and explains just what to expect when applying for Community College teaching positions.

Leave a Reply

