7 lessons about finding the work you were meant to do

You don’t “find your calling,” you fight for it — and other lessons from people who found their passion (sometimes late in life).

Source: ideas.ted.com

I found my calling as a teacher when I as still in high school. It kept coming back. I once had a license plate holder that said “Born to Teach”.  After 25 years in public school classrooms I was worn out by the all the demands that were draining my teaching spirit.

 

Then I found my way to teaching online. Returning to school at age 50 was the key.  I fought for a better way to teach… and found it online. ~ Dennis

One thought on “7 lessons about finding the work you were meant to do

  1. senguptaphysics

    It is easy to say that find what you are good at but it is the toughest task. In my class (Grade XII) when I asked my students to list three things in which they are good at, majority of them were at a loss. There reaction was, ask me to point out our bad qualities we can give a list of ten things but not this.As for me I too found my calling very late in life when I switched from offline to online teaching.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

