Expanding My Horizons by Victoria Thornley, MSN, RN, CNE

An E-portfolio developed  for the University of Wisconsin – Stout Graduate Certificate in E-Learning and Online TeachingWhere I started . . .

In 2013, I decided that I wanted to know more about online education.  With the rapid changes in technology and internet access, it appeared to me that online courses would flourish.  I found the E- Learning and Online Teaching graduate certificate program from University of Wisconsin – Stout.
Within this electronic portfolio you will find demonstrations of my learning.  Each course required the submission of artifacts to the portfolio.  I have selected artifacts from the courses listed above to present in this final portfolio as evidence of my learning and my ability to excel as an online educator.  The links lead to course work I have done that demonstrates my learning of course design, student assessment, online facilitation, and finally my reflections on my own learning. One additional link provides examples of learning projects I completed during the courses.  

 I hope you enjoy my journey as I expanded my horizons.    ~Vicki 

Source: www.victhornley.com

Vicki is an exceptional nurse and educator who recently graduated from the UW-Stout E-Learning and Online Teaching Graduate Certificate Program

Her portfolio shows the evolution of her thinking as she plans an online course for teaching nurses.

Leave a Reply

